Ode to a House

I was searching  Google Maps looking for my child home where I spent  many of my growing up in  , Typed in the address I could not find it , so what I ended up doing was locating the local mom and pop store that was on the corner about 2 blocks away, and followed the road,  Mind you I have not been to this area in over 11 years.. My sweet Child hood home has had a complete makeover and the address has changed.. I had so many good memories on that street and in that home, I learned how to tie my shoes, Shot  arrows at bales of  hay  with  my Compound Bow for deer hunting practice  with my dad  (R. I.P.) … Planted many flowers with my mother and played in the yard with my dog Moose  who probably weighed  a pound soaking wet… Had my first crush on the Newspaper boy..   It was kind of sad  in away that is hard to describe. I continued down the street  a bout a block or two just to check out the rest of the neighborhood.. I all I can say is what a difference  a decade makes.. So to that  house that gave me so many memories I thank you and I will cherish them forever..

Leave a Reply

