Hello Government wake up!!!

As I read yet another email or see yet another television station,report about  Prop8 I can’t help but think what the hell is wrong with you people, So who gives a crap that two people who love each other and want to be together , What is so wrong with that… Oh well excuse me they are the same sex and that only Men and Women should be married,, Huh?? Now before you open up your Holy Book and point out the Word and Teachings of your Almighty God, Which by the way Should be updated.. God created Man and Women did he expect  two Men or two women to fall in love and want to be Married,,I don’t know I’m not him . We have have 2000 plus years of  teachings that have been instilled in our minds and you don’t know any different, Wake up we are in the 21st century not   in what you may call biblical times..yet I hear your preaching that God loves all his children and to my understanding that includes those that choose  to live in a same sex relationship,Let me ask you something does it bother you that much are you so unhappy in your life that you have the need to seek out and destroy people that are happy?   you may ask do I believe in God , Well yes and no I believe that there is a Higher Power and No I’m not an atheist either,  I’m Wiccan and no I’m not a Witch that will cast spells on you or turn family members into to toads, As a Wiccan  The Earth is our Church  we celebrate life and  treat every one as equals  we don’t discriminate against any one regardless of age ,sex , color or what their sexual preference is.. So why I ask. Why put a ban on people that only want to be happy and live and be married to some one that they love, Oh they are GAY. so what    just another excuse for  religions and our government to take control. Well I for one Don’t want them to take control of what comes naturally for someone , How about we ban religious affiliates from coming to my door knocking  and  trying to spread their beliefs on me..No I’m not gay but I have several  friends that are that I have known for many years and they are no different from my non gay friends.. Do I care if you read this shaking your head or rolling your eyes ,NO And why don’t  I care well because I have the right to voice my opinion and be heard just like you..* To all my Gay and Lesbian friends I love you**

10 Comments »

  1. 1

    I couldn’t agree with you more! Fantastic rant/post!!

  2. 2
    esperd Says:

    I’m currently working with the QGBLT population and totally agree.

  3. I support the fight against this ruling. I do not think the Govt. should be involved in these decisions.

  4. 5
    Lynn Says:

    ~~I totally agree with you and I am also Wiccan-even though I sometimes wish I could turn people into frogs-darn it-but I also believe what difference does it make if 2 people love each other-remember when it used to be such a taboo for different races to become involved with each other?-same thing to me it seems–I also believe the gov’t is getting to involved in our lives and all the stuff that is going on and it shouldn’t be that way.

    • 6

      I know quite a few people that I wish I could turn into frogs 🙂
      another thing I don’t see any one jumping to ban religions that practice polygamy either…

  5. 7
    esperd Says:

    Dear friend,

    After a lot of years of devastating setbacks in the fight for marriage equality, it seems like we’re finally moving in the right direction. With marriage legal in Massachusetts, Connecticut, Iowa, Vermont and Maine, and the fights going strong in New Hampshire, New York and California, this movement is gaining more momentum every day, and I’m excited to be a part of it.

    To that end, I wanted to let you know that CREDO Action is giving away some awesome stickers about supporting gay marriage – I think you’d really like them. I just got mine – if you have a minute, click this link to check out the stickers and get one of your own (for free!).

    https://act.credoaction.com/stickers/?r_by=-2060946-YlajBRx&rc=taf.stickers

    Thanks!

  6. 9
    blackguitarest211 Says:

    Um not to burst your bubble here, But if you want America to be the next Soddom and Gamorah, then be my guest and support this crap.

    If you are a chrsitian and have read they bible, you would know that the countrys Soddom and Gamorah had that homo crap in it.

    What did God do? He sets them on FIRE, and totally destroyed both Soddom AND Gamorah! If you love America you should be trying to go against this Abomanation.

    This only applys if you are a christian and you do read the bible, If not then you probably have not heard of what i am talking about, But if you are a christian for the love of God Don’t support this

    • 10

      well its not crap, and I’m not going to set any one on fire besides wouldn’t setting some one on fire be considered an act of murder? or attempting to murder.. What about thou shall not kill?? And America is a free country and people should have the right to love and marry who they choose as long as they are at a legal age to do so.. Also what about love thy neighbor as you would love your self, So if you had a neighbor that was two women or two men that were married and you despised them or hate them , then would you be hating your self??


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

