Something you can not put a price tag on!

I’m sitting here looking at my children and thinking where did the time go
My oldest daughter will be 11 this month and I’m thinking where is my little girl I know she is in there somewhere, She has gone from flavored Chapstick to glossy flavored Lipgloss, whats next Lipsticks and Lipstains whoa put on the brakes,I’m starting to prepare my self for the day we have to go out and purchase a bra which probably won’t be to much longer .If she knew that I was writing this she would just freak out .In a flash she went from nursery rhymes to the Jonas Brothers. My son who recently turned 9 still has his boyish charm but fine tuned he still plays with his Hot Wheels which he will switch out for his own set of wheels and asking to borrow the car keys before I know it. His choice in music went from Mozart to Metallica and Kiss
yes my son likes this type of music which I could see my self going to one of these type concerts with in the future. Then there is my 5 year old daughter who still somewhat sucks her thumb when she is extremely tired and wants to come snuggle with mom and dad at the crack of dawn on the weekends, She her self has grown over the years and will be attending Kindergarten in the fall. I cherish each and every memory that I have experienced with each child, Each with their own personalities and quirks. I was asked what I wanted for Mother’s Day and I told the 3 of them I already have what I want, . I don’t need candy or flowers to remind me that I’m a Mom all I have to do is glance and my wonderful, beautiful children and to know that they are mine, Why ask for anything more where I have been already blessed. To be there mom is an honor and that is something that you can not put a price tag on.

Leave a Reply

